Automatic fears

Tomorrow is my first day on the new job. Yes, I found a job :). It should be interesting and challenging at the same time. I need to stay in IT field for a while (I have no idea how long it will be), but I have very interesting project, so I’m looking forward to it.

Why are there so many fears connected to first day on the new job? Like what if I’m not good match for the job? What if people there won’t accept me as a part of their group? Or what if I don’t like them?

But I was always really good at what I’m doing, so why should it be any different? I never had problems with finding something in common with people and connecting to them.. I can’t say that I’m nervous, I’m confident in my abilities, but still I feel a bit anxious. If I think deep about those fears they doesn’t make any sense. What is the worst thing that can happen? Nothing serious obviously.

It maybe just an automatic mechanism that protects us from stupid changes. Like when you delete file on a computer it asks if you really want it, same here. I wonder if I can reach completely calm state of mind. There should be a way.

Are you usually calm in such kind of situations? If yes, how do you do it?

6 thoughts on “Automatic fears

  1. Shannon says:

    I think those are fears that everyone has, myself included. Keep your chin up this is a great new start for you! Good Luck!

  2. jobo says:

    Awesome!! GOOD LUCK! We can go into the new job experience together huh? It’s my third week and so far, so good :) I have had my calm moments and my anxious moments, but nothing too earth-shattering :)

  3. thaitieuthu says:

    It’s very normal what you have been experiencing. We’re been there, done that. Congrartulation on the new job!!!! I am happy for you. You know, you are gonna be there, and you are gonna rock. People will love you, they will help you to surpass your fears and anxiety. You know why? because your heart is filled with love, and we see
    it.
    Goodluck on your adventure, Whitee. You deserve it most. Be happy. Smile A LOT. Dance in the Rain. Cheer for your victory. Life is worth living to the fullest. You are one great person. Chin up. And be proud.

Leave a Reply

