Idea worth spreading

I used to understand that I had the ability to stop thinking about one thing by consciously choosing to preoccupy my mind with thinking about something else. But I had no idea that it only took 90 seconds for me to have an emotional circuit triggered, flush a physiological response through my body and then flush completely out of me. We can all learn that we can take full responsibility for what thoughts we are thinking and what emotional circuitry we are feeling. Knowing this and acting on this can lead us into feeling a wonderful sense of well-being and peacefulness. ~Jill Bolte Taylor

The best video of this kind I’ve ever seen. It definitely worth spreading.

(originally from: http://www.ted.com/talks/jill_bolte_taylor_s_powerful_stroke_of_insight.html)

3 thoughts on “Idea worth spreading

  1. I like how she explains. very interesting and informative!
    thank you, dear Whiteeee :-)

Leave a Reply

