Love letter to yourself

I’m currently reading  “No Matter What!” by Lisa Nichols. “Lisa Nichols is an expert lifecoach whose passion is to help others achieve peace and happiness”. One of book’s assignments is to write love letter to yourself. You should try, it will definitely bring some positive emotions and energy. First, ask yourself what would you write to your best friend to show him/her your love and respect. Then, put yourself on your best friend place and write letter to you.  Here is mine, just for example, maybe it will help to do yours:

Dear *****, I wanted to tell you one more time how much I love and respect you. I’m so thankful that you are in my life, I hope you don’t forget that. You are so strong and brave, you know how much I admire you! Very few people are not afraid to chase their dreams and you are among them. There are some people who live in a dream world, and there are some who face reality; and then there are those who turn one into the other. You belong to third type. I know that you had one of hardest times ever this summer. But it’s already behind you and I’m so proud of you for handling all your troubles so well. You always loved autumn, it’s great moment for a new start. Autumn will bring peace and harmony into your heart.. You know very good that all problems that you had, have made you who you are, and I love this person a lot. Everything is going to be great, I know it, because I know you! You deserve to have all the best and you will have it, I have no doubt about it! I love you and I’m always here for you, please don’t forget about it! It’s your time. The time to celebrate life!

Love,

*******.

5 thoughts on “Love letter to yourself

  1. ittakesahero says:

    I really like this idea – I might try it. – Jacob

  2. whiteeecrow says:

    While I was writing this letter I got very interesting positive feeling, somehow it comforted me. You should try.

    • ittakesahero says:

      I’ve done similar activities before during troubled times. I understand and can relate to the positive feeling you speak of. – Jacob

  3. Shannon says:

    I love this! Such a good idea:)

    • whiteeecrow says:

      I’m glad you like it! Lisa Nichols has a lot of interesting ideas. It’s one of the best books in this field I have read so far. If you like reading such books, I highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

